Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Brenna tutors in Cambridge, MA

Brenna M.

Private tutor in Cambridge, MA

Education

University of Southern California - BS, Finance and Accounting

Experience

I have experience tutoring many subjects, but I most enjoy tutoring students in public speaking, math, English and standardized test prep. I firmly believe in equal access to educational opportunities. To me, education is essential as it's directly correlated with an improved quality of life. As a tutor, I adapt my teaching to my students' learning styles and work hard to give them a personalized experience.I have a lot of experience as an educator. I provided peer tutoring to undergraduates in business classes, I taught English to children in Madrid, and I have tutored my siblings in test preparation. I attended the University of Southern California, where I obtained bachelor's degrees in both Accounting Information Systems and Business Administration. Following graduation, I had the pleasure of traveling throughout the Middle East and Europe. Currently, I live in Cambridge, MA and tutor Algebra, Geometry, Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Pre-Algebra, and Pre-Calculus, English, Reading, Writing, Essay Editing, Phonics, Literature, Grammar and Mechanics, College Essays, Biology, Anatomy, American History, European History, AP United States History, Business, Finance, Accounting, and test prep for the PSAT, SAT, SSAT, ACT, HSPT, and ISEE. I can also tutor students in Study Skills and Organization, Public Speaking, Social Studies, and Spanish.In my free time I enjoy baking, working on my extensive bucket list, and golfing with my father.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

During my free time I enjoy baking, working on my extensive bucket list and golfing with my dad.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!