Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Erica tutors in Cambridge, MA

Erica T.

Private tutor in Cambridge, MA

Education

I completed my undergraduate degree (BSc) in cell biology and genetics in DCU, Ireland achieving the highest possible ranking, a first class honours. I then went on to complete a PhD in Regenerative Medicine/Stem Cell Biology and Gene Therapy in the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland which I completed in just 3 years. Following a couple of years working as a postdoctoral research scientist I am now working in the biotech industry here in Boston where I am busy applying this academic knowledge in the industrial environment. In my spare time I enjoy tutoring a range of subjects in the Boston area, primarily undergraduate level biology. So if you are struggling with concepts in Genetics or Molecular Biology, don't hesitate to contact me!

Experience

Each session I tutor is tailored to the individual and structured to your own pace. I am a passionate tutor with excellent communication skills, a high level of patience, communication, and passion for imparting my scientific knowledge to students and helping them reach their full academic potential. I have tutored all ages and grades, spending most of my time with graduate and medical students. While completing my PhD in Ireland I led many educational initiatives for students of all ages to come into the lab and gain first hand experience of the research we were undertaking. I have also acted as an adjunct lecturer in many top tier Irish universities such as UCD, TCD and RCSI, delivering classes for undergraduate and Masters level students in biology related topics. I have been tutoring since I started my undergraduate degree 10 years ago so you can rest assured that I have the experience to help you higher those grades!

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Yoga, Running, Science, Science Communication, Reading, Music, Cooking, Irish Language

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!