Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Patrick tutors in Cambridge, MA

Patrick M.

Private tutor in Cambridge, MA

Education

Ed.M. Harvard Graduate School of Education – Arts in Education (ant. 2016) M.M. The Juilliard School – Cello Performance (2014) B.M. with Scholastic Distinction, The Juilliard School – Cello Performance (2012)

Experience

I'm an enthusiastic learner and teacher. While studying cello performance at The Juilliard School, I started teaching cello lessons on the side. It turned into a passion of mine and have since become involved in various educational projects ranging from an arts empowerment workshop for students in Tanzania, to a cultural diplomacy workshop with classical and Arabic musicians in Tunisia, to becoming a tutor in academic writing and Arabic in New York City. I completed three years of Modern Standard Arabic at Columbia University in addition to an eight-week Arabic language intensive course in Morocco as a U.S. Department of State Critical Language Scholarship Fellow. Since my time as an Arabic student, I stay involved with conversation partners, as a tutor, and more recently in Middle Eastern music groups in New York City. I am moving to the Cambridge area in June 2015 to start at the Harvard Graduate School of Education in the fall. Feel free to reach out if you would like to know more about who I am or what I do.

Availability

Any day at any time, Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

As a freelancer I keep myself busy with many varied tasks, including performing, teaching, tutoring, and arts administration. I also love to cook, read (mostly fiction, but more recently educational theory). I like to cook dinner for friends and host game nights occasionally. I am a relatively quiet person but like to maintain an active social circle as well. I also love traveling when time and money allows. Recent destinations include Morocco, Tunisia, Tanzania, Serbia, and China.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!