Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Christine tutors in Cambridge, MA

Christine C.

Private tutor in Cambridge, MA

5Christine C.

2 reviews

Education

University of Massachusetts, Amherst - BA, Social Thought and Political Economy , University of Chicago - MS, Computational Analysis and Public Policy

Experience

I graduated from the University of Massachusetts in Amherst, where I earned my Bachelor of Science in Social Thought and Political Economy. After graduating from the University of Massachusetts, I received a fellowship study, which allowed me to study the Chinese culture and language in Xi'an, China. Currently, I am preparing to pursue my Master of Science in Computational Analysis and Public Policy at the University of Chicago. I have extensive experience tutoring students in English as a Foreign Language, as well as helping students prepare for their SAT exams. Additionally, I've tutored middle and high schools students in a wide variety of subjects, including social science, history, science, and math. While I have experience tutoring students in various subjects, math, literature, and English are the subjects that I'm most passionate about. I specialize in tutoring math subjects such as elementary and middle school math, pre-algebra, algebra, precalculus, calculus, AP Calculus, geometry, and trigonometry, as well as competition math, statistics, and IB Mathematical Studies. I also tutor students in a variety of English subjects, including reading, writing, phonics, literature, and grammar, as well as writing and editing college essays. I also offer test prep services, and am happy to tutor students who are preparing for their SAT and graduate exams.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Art, music, rock climbing, hiking, biking

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!