Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Charlotte tutors in Cambridge, MA

Charlotte A.

Private tutor in Cambridge, MA

5Charlotte A.

87 reviews

Education

Colgate University - BA, Mathematics and French

Experience

I received my bachelor's in French Language/Literature and Mathematics from Colgate University. Throughout my time there, I acted as a Calculus tutor. This past year, I've been based in France, and have traveled extensively throughout Western Europe. During this time, I was an assistant teacher in English in Tours, France, along the Loire river. The school I taught at was made up of mostly underprivileged youth from North Africa, where I learned much about their culture and transitions to life in France. I love traveling and learning about different cultural histories, culinary traditions, etc. My interest in languages began when I took French in elementary school. In addition to French, I have experience teaching many levels and subjects in Mathematics, including Algebra, Calculus, Geometry, Differential Equations, etc. I've taught elementary and advanced Math, as well as elementary and advanced French. I also have expertise helping students with writing and essay skills, and preparation for ISEE, ACT, SAT, and SAT subject tests. I also have worked with students in Social Studies, American History, Geography, and Religious Studies. In my time outside of school and work, I love cooking and baking. I especially enjoy making French food and baked goods. I love stimulating student interest in other traditions and cultures, which is primarily why I enjoy teaching French. I love to run, practice yoga, learn new things, and wander around Boston, finding new, fun things to do.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Baking, Cooking, Crafting, Knitting and Crocheting, Movies, Running, Travel and Yoga,

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!