Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Samin tutors in Cambridge, MA

Samin H.

Private tutor in Cambridge, MA

4Samin H.

4 reviews

Education

Graduated with dual degrees in Biology and Chemistry at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Experience

I have graduated from MIT, double majoring in Biology and Chemistry. I have been a teaching assitant for 6 classes at MIT's department of Biology. I have also been teaching AP Biology for MIT's DELVE program for the past 4 years. I have also worked for C2 Education Tutoring company in Bellevue, WA for 1 year as the head Math and Science tutor. I love teaching Math, Biology and Chemistry. The best thing about it is when my students say "AHA I get it now". One of my recent goals in teaching is to get my students to think critically about processes and methods in science, along with teaching them the basic material. I regard math and science as the knowledge that humans have discovered and collected over thousands of years, and the most important thing is to preserve this knowledge and pass it on to the next generation. During these years I have helped students prepare for exams or classes including: SAT I Math, SAT II Math, Math through AP Calculus, Chemistry, AP Chemistry, SAT II Chemistry, Biology, AP Biology, SAT II Biology. I have experience tutoring for the SAT I, SAT II, AP Physics C, AP Chemistry and AP biology. I have studied math through Differential Equations and Linear Algebra. The following are my test scores: SAT I Math 800, SAT II Math IIC 800, SAT II Biology 740, SAT II Chemistry 760, SAT II Physics 750. AP Physics C Mechanics: 5, AP Physics C Electricity and Magnetism: 5, AP Calculus BC: 5, AP Computer Science AB: 5, AP Biology: 5, AP Chemistry: 5. MCAT Biological: 15, Physical: 14

Availability

Saturday at any time, Sunday at any time, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Tennis, Swimming, Ceramics, Piano

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!