Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tatiana tutors in Cambridge, MA

Tatiana J.

Private tutor in Cambridge, MA

Education

Franklin High School 2017 Graduate, Elk Grove, California GPA: 4.61, Rank: 7/605 Harvard College Undergraduate Freshman, C/o 2021, Major not yet determined but may be Environmental Engineering or Environmental Science and Public Policy Undetermined whether I will work for a Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science

Experience

For over six years now I've returned to my old elementary school to help students ranging from pre-kindergarten to third grade, and have absolutely loved both tutoring and getting to know them. I also have a sister, currently in high school, that I have casually tutored over the years. Now as a freshman in college I thought that I'd help all levels of students get through the first steps of the education. Not only do I have experience working with both young children and teens, but I received 5's on both AP Calculus, AP Literature and AP Language and Composition exams. I took AP Chemistry in high school and with my past and coming semester focusing on chemistry, I'd be happy to tutor the subject. On my SAT I received a 1470 (new SAT), with a score of 770/800 on the math portion and 700/800 on the evidence-based reading and writing. As for public speaking, I've passed the requirement at my high school and have taken on several leadership roles that required me to speak to different large groups of people, and I'm willing to give tips and work with those that need help in that area.

Availability

Sunday after 2PM, Saturday after 1PM, Tues/Thurs in the morning, Tues/Thurs after 6PM, Mon/Wed/Fri after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Here at Harvard, I'm hoping to focus on environmental issues through various math, science, and public policy courses. But besides academics, I'm a member of Harvard's Cross Country and Track and Field teams. I started running in Middle School and have been ever since. Running has taught me a lot about determination and time management since I was constantly juggling that with other interests, such as being involved in the leadership and theater programs at my high school. Working in these various areas has made me very flexible and easy to work with others. Also, being an older sister in a big family has made me very patient with people of all ages, from children to teens. I love to help people as much as I can, and if you give me the opportunity to help your son or daughter I will do all that I can to help improve their math, science, or writing skills!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!